More music-related stuff: and TWO blog entries in as many days???

I know. Don’t have a fit, it’s just that yesterday I browsed a friend’s new website (which I’d been meaning to do for a while). Her music has always been a massive part of my life but the industry has for years had a lukewarm reaction to what is one of the most powerful voices I’ve ever heard belonging to one of the sweetest people I’ve ever known.

My bias isn’t just because she’s my friend – I heard her voice back in the early 90s before I ever spoke to her, though I admit I did speak to her as soon as I had a chance that same evening. No, my bias is because she’s a shining star sitting in a barren sky surrounded by the boring masses of clones who seem to litter the local music scene, wherever local may happen to be.

When you listen to Ziggi sing, I have a suspicion you’ll hear what I hear – a strong, powerful voice that cuts through the crunching guitar riffs like a dagger into soft flesh, a voice that beats any weaker vocal sounds into submission with one deft movement.

So, here’s the link http://www.ziggiville.co.uk – not only is Ziggi talented, she can floor a hot-blooded male at twenty paces by her very presence. She’s sexy, sophisticated and, at the same time, smooth. Once you’ve heard Ziggi sing, you’ll feel as if you’ve been through the wringer but it will be a nice feeling, like being forced through a tunnel of heavy darkness with sunshine at the end of it. Well? Off you go, then.

Leave a Reply

